Cloris Awards

Alex Lindsley, Andra Peeler-DiMarco 

The annual CLORIS AWARDS ceremony was held Aug. 28 to celebrate local theater. Nearly 400 people gathered at the Jamie Hurd Amphitheater in West Des Moines to honor onstage talent as well as behind-the-scenes contributions. Cloris Awards were presented to the best of the best from 33 productions across eight local theater companies. Photographer: Eric Salmon, Salmon Photography.

Tammy Sposeto, Frances Paterik, Debra Garner 

Sydney Brown, Dan Van Brocklin, Jake Parks, Renee Davenport, Julie Larson, Brett Middendorf 

The ceremony at Jamie Hurd Amphitheater in West Des Moines

Brad Dell 

You May Also Like

Another Glorious Graduation

Some people cry at funerals, some people cry at weddings, some people cry when ...

Green: The Decor That Grows on You

A roof, a wall and a rain garden add nature to the city’s midst.

The Things They Carry – July/Aug 17

RAGBRAI Regular Amanda Pottorff Eight consecutive RAGBRAIs aren’t much of a challenge for someone ...